OK. I’ve been thinking for a looong time that it would be so much better if I could find a pen that would transcribe automatically to my computer. Right now, I handwrite my fiction then transcribe it by dictating through Dragon, and then edit. But tada!!! it seems there is a pen that will do this for me. Alas, only available in the US. Anyone interested in shipping it for me? grin.
Anywho. You all might find this as interesting as I do.

John Voliva's Weblog

First off — two posts in seven days! Huzzah!

Secondly, to answer the question above – YES, YES & YES! And let me tell you why…

You can find a lot of information about the pen on their wesbite. A ton of great examples are given there. I was turned onto the pen by pharmacy technology guru Bill Felkey (even though he has a degree from IU, I still like him) through an article he wrote for one of the pharmacy journals. He has a couple of links about the Livescribe here and here.

The reasons why I LOVE this product:

– The pen transcribes what you write into your computer where you can save your notes as an image file. This really is not that impressive, since there are a bunch of pens on the market that do this. And, you have to buy the “special paper” since…

View original post 538 more words

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Posted in Thea bits
3 comments on “
  1. It was in the pharmacy industry that I saw this mentioned as a former colleague of mine had one for a test drive. I certainly could see advantages for writing and genealogical research. I see from the site it is available via Amazon with a price tag of around £160. Perhaps for now I will stick to my rather chewed bic!

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
