Oh my! Romance, crime fiction, and vampires all on GonzoInk with Debra Martin

I love offering guest spots to other authors, especially ones I enjoy, who I find throughout their social media presence, they are generous, positive, and supportive. Debra Martin is definitely one of those. I do hope you enjoy the character interview she has put together for GonzoInk. Her blog is a wonderful source of fiction, fun, and fantastic stuff. Go visit.

Buy on Amazon

Character Interview with Detective Lacey Gardner

The Silver Cross by Debra L Martin & David W Small

Q: What made you become a police officer?

A: Police work is in my family. Both my grandfather and father were Boston cops. I spent as much time down at the precinct with my dad as I did at our home growing up.

 Q: Isn’t being a homicide detective stressful?

A: Yes, it can be, but my goal is to solve the crime as quickly as I can. Someone needs to speak for the dead and bring some closure for the families. That’s the hardest part—watching the families suffer, but it only makes me more determined to solve the case.

Q: You’re officially listed as a detective, but you’re really a vampire hunter. How did that come about?

A: It came about by accident. My sister was attacked by a vampire, and like most people, I didn’t realize that vampires even existed. I thought they were just stuff of legends. When Captain Jack McMahan offered me a position with the Fringe Division, the division that hunted these beasts, I jumped at the chance.

 Q: You work with two male detectives. How is that?

A: Cole Henderson and Jackson Stout are two great guys. Cole is ex-military and Jackson is a former football player. If I had a choice for brothers, they would be perfect.

 Q: Do you hang out with Cole and Jackson when you’re off-duty?

A: Yes, we’re all great friends as well as working together. As a side note, I am constantly beating those guys at a game of pool and it sets up a good rivalry. It’s also a great stress reliever and we all need that after a vampire nest take-down.

 Q: You recently met Damon Harte at his bar. What did you think of him?

A: Ahh, how much time do you have? Damon is one tall, dark and handsome guy with a dangerous edge, just my type. I’m looking forward to spending some time with him and getting to know him better.

Q: Could Damon be the one?

A: That statement may be a bit premature, but I can tell you that Damon is an excellent kisser.

 Q: Thanks for taking the time to chat with us, Detective.

A: It’s been my pleasure, but I’ve got to get back out on the streets again. You know, keeping them safe for the citizens of Boston.

Buy links –

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Silver-Cross-Vampire-Nightlife-ebook/dp/B009BW6PUW
BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-silver-cross-debra-l-martin/1112922521

-30-

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in guest blogging
4 comments on “Oh my! Romance, crime fiction, and vampires all on GonzoInk with Debra Martin
  1. Thea, thanks so much for hosting me on your blog!

  2. Sounds like a fun read!

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
