cover reveals and book deals

Or: it’s Water Witch Wednesday

 by Thea Atkinson

Two bits of news for you today. First the exciting to you news:

Tomorrow (July 26)  is my birthday! I can’t…or I’d rather not tell you how old I am, but I will tell you I remember rotary phones, life without an internet, and a time when Archie and Jughead were something other than tired cartoon characters.

so I’m putting a slew of my books on sale for 99cents. If you’ve ever even given a read of mine one tiny glimmer of thought, then now’s the time to scoop them up. The sale is good at Amazon and Kobo, but I’m listing the Amazon links below.

Don’t quote me, and I can’t guarantee it, but some of the links and sales might actually be ready today even though my birthday (and thus the sale) is tomorrow.

PLUS:

I’m giving a brand new short story away. If you like light, very light, literary erotica, Atlantic’s a Woman to Ride will be FREE on July 26 on Amazon. It won me first place in a competition oh so many years ago, and I thought I’d share it. Share it on Facebook, Twitter, and any ole place you like.

Now: the Second Big to me News:

I’m nearly 3/4 finished the first draft of book 2. I think I may have decided on the book title, but I’m not sure…you guys can tell me what you think based on the mockup of the cover.

-30-

If you liked this post, please do share.

Remember: Rattling Bones is FREE on Kobo  and BN. Grab a copy and spread the word.

Thea is the author of several novels that she considers left of mainstream. You can find her on Smashwords, BN, Kobo, Sony, Apple

Anomaly by Thea Atkinson

 

 

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in writerwednesday exercises
9 comments on “cover reveals and book deals
  1. […] cover reveals and book deals (theaatkinson.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Happy birthday ( a little late, I fear, but hopefully it was a good one). I’m about half way through Water Witch and loving it🙂 Really like the title and cover for no. 2, looking forward to reading it.

  3. Happy Birhtday, Thea! Witching you many happy returns on the day. (not book returns, I’m sure you know what I meant)

  4. writerwendyreid says:

    Happy Birthday Thea and if it makes you feel any better, I remember all those things as well.🙂 I picked up Water Witch today (at 0.99) so that I’m ready to read the second one when it comes out. I love the cover.

    Oh..and if there’s anyone who has NOT read Rattling Bones yet, pick it up! It’s free and the short stories are fantastic! 🙂

  5. Happy early birthday, Thea because I will probably forget tomorrow. ^^;;
    Love the cover for book 2. (BTW wrote a little review of Rattling Bones on my blog today too.)

  6. rosereads says:

    Happy Birthday and thank you for the presents… =)

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
