I wrote this post last year, and recent events have got me thinking about my family and my loved ones. Until I can write a proper blog post, I thought I’d re-share. Hope you don’t mind the regurgitation.

If you liked this post, please do share.

Thea is the author of several novels that she considers left of mainstream. You can find her on Smashwords, BN, Kobo, Sony, Apple

Anomaly by Thea Atkinson

Thea Atkinson

by Thea Atkinson

I grew up in a house with 3 brothers: one who put snakes in my boots; one who stole the money from my piggybanks: all of them, even the one I hid behind my closet door; and one who continually tried to peel my fingernails from the nailbeds.

I love each one of them, and all for those same reasons mentioned.

My brothers, like many brothers the world over, tormented the living daylights out of me, their only sister. They made me play goalie in the winter so often I never learned to skate. They forced me to run bases when I didn’t want to by firing an orange hockey ball at me until I darted around at their bidding afraid of the sting those balls delivered. Those brothers of mine threw ski poles at me, hit me over the head with a glass liquor bottle ala…

View original post 468 more words

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Posted in Thea bits

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
