Get your July swag

Or: I think a lovely notebook would be fun

by Thea Atkinson

I’ve decided to continue the monthly giveaways because they’re so fun. It’s tough coming up with new things and new ideas, but this one so far has proven to be an interesting method if only because I get to pay something back to the readers who visit the blog or my Facebook page.

This month, I’ve put together a notebook. And I think it might be fun to allow the winner to have their name written on it…sort of personalize it a bit.

Short entry methods this time round. Reading a sample and answering a question is mandatory, but at least you can read right on your computer screen. The other two entries are a tweet and a review anywhere you please.

Visit my blogspot for the entries.

The Haystack giveaway netted me 2 new reviews and 2 new buys. I’m happy about that! Again, it’s about trying to spread the word that a Thea read exists and it’s about giving some little thing back to my visitors. Thanks everyone for participating and for visiting each week. I love the comments.

Also, for those who have been curious but haven’t quite wanted to shell out the price of a Starbucks coffee for a Thea Read, well, my books are all 1/2 off over at Smashwords for the entire month of July. It’s almost like getting two prizes in one. If you have an account there, do consider buying me and saving!

BTW: you might find a freebie on my Smashwords listing. There’s also a freebie at Kobo.

-30-

If you liked this post, please do share.

 

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Thea bits
3 comments on “Get your July swag
  1. […] Get your July swag (theaatkinson.wordpress.com) Share me Some Pin ItDiggMoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Leave a Comment by Thea Atkinson on July 18, 2012  •  Permalink Posted in writerwednesday exercises Tagged LinkedIn, magic, prologue, sneak peek, Water Witch […]

  2. […] Get your July swag (theaatkinson.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Get your July swag (theaatkinson.wordpress.com) […]

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
