Monday Mashup: Marketing 101

Monday Mashup

I used to do a mashup…but I got sidetracked as I usually do by reading and clicking around blogs instead of recording them and passing them on.

I can be so selfish sometimes.

So I’m going to try to rectify that by offering you a few of the interesting things I’ve read on that there Internet during the previous week. Bear in mind, some of these posts might actually be a little…old in terms of date published…but new to me.

If I found it interesting, I’ll pass it along.

  •  Jane Friedman put together  a list of 4 things to help authors with marketing.
  • Catherine Howard is offering her ebook of blog postings free for 2 more days (And nope. She’s not the reincarnation of the ill-fated third wife of Henry VIII…I didn’t actually check, of course, but I doubt she’d have come back with the same name.)
  • Al Boudreau is one heck of a supportive writer. Follow him on twitter and he doesn’t forget you. Like him on Facebook, and he doesn’t forget to engage you. This post is from his archives, but still a goodie.

Well, that’s it. I come across lots of great stuff in my internet travels, and it’s hard to pick favs. But this is my first attempt this week. Enjoy!

Have you come across some great posts this week about marketing? I’d love for you to share. Enter the link in the comments.

-30-

Don’t forget the Haystack giveaway. You can win a $50 Amazon Card.

If you liked this post, please do share.

Thea is the author of several novels that she considers left of mainstream. You can find her on Smashwords, BN, Kobo, Sony, Apple

Anomaly by Thea Atkinson

 

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in mashup
5 comments on “Monday Mashup: Marketing 101
  1. Nice job. Marketing…. gives me the shivers.

  2. Libby says:

    Thanks for the links, Thea. I’m trying to be as sponge-like as possible when it comes to publishing/self-publishing, and articles like this are appreciated!
    I’d also like to point out that Catherine Howard was the fifth wife of Henry VIII; Jane Seymour was the third.🙂

  3. Diane Tibert says:

    Thanks, Thea. I’ll check them out.

  4. Yeah, Al’s pretty darn awesome.

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
