You want a #FREE Kindle book? I’ve got em; come get em.

Today, I decide to experiment with FREE on Amazon. I enrolled my Short story collection Rattling Bones in the Amazon Prime program where folks can borrow the book for their Kindle.

As part of the package, I can set the book to free, and so thus, I have decided to do so! If you have a Kindle, please do grab a copy. If you’re not sure, here’s some info:

Go get it! It's FREE

Product Description

Rattling Bones is a collection of short stories with a dark edge. Meant for the chicklit reader who likes her fiction a little dark in places, it has a distinct literary flavor. The ideal reader doesn’t mind a death or two and she certainly doesn’t mind a few ‘bad words’ or adult situations.

In short: it’s for the reader who likes a little dark in her light read.

“God in the Machine” is a story in the collection, so if you grabbed that one for free while it was going, and you enjoyed it, chances are you’ll like the whole collection.

And PLEASE SHARE this! I WANT you to have it. squirrels, get going. ATTACK!

If you’re an author with a freebie today, please post the link in the comments so we can grab em up.

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
9 comments on “You want a #FREE Kindle book? I’ve got em; come get em.
  1. Hey, Thea! In response to your request, I’m an author and I have a freebie up today (and tomorrow – 4/28/12). It’s called My Eternal Sunset and you can get it here: amzn.to/JcaJRr . It can also be “borrowed” as a part of the Prime program, just in case you miss out on the free days.

    Also, I would just like to say that the idea of writing character-driven fiction really resonates with me, and it’s what I strive to do with my work. While I haven’t had a chance to check out any of your work yet (I googled “character driven kindle fiction” about ten minutes ago and stumbled onto your site), I look forward to reading some in the near future.

    Thanks for your time and I hope you enjoy My Eternal Sunset!

    ~Neefu

  2. mrsbongle says:

    Hubby is getting me a Kindle for Christmas so I might get it then if I remember. Looks very good and I love anything with a dark edge!

  3. A. W. Omyn says:

    I love the cover!! It really pops – artistically gorgeous.

    I’ve enjoyed your blog and I would like to nominate you for a Liebster Blog Award. 🙂 See linky to read my blog post, explaining what that is (if you don’t already know). – http://awomyn.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/i-read-liebster-i-see-lobster-either-way-ive-been-nominated/

    Good luck with your contests going right now!

  4. Jason says:

    Hmmm, Amazon has Prime can read the book from website but if you want to download real free books from Amazon, Please Follow my link FREE Kindle Books

  5. http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/48679

    This links to a couple of connected short stories on smashwords. As in your description, a little racy, but good adult reading. The stories are: Cabin Fever and God Works in Mysterious Ways. Both are under the Cabin Fever title.
    Art B

  6. […] it out at Thea’s blog . GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  7. Just picked up a free copy from am.uk, Thea.

    As for the KDP Select scheme, not at all sure about that…

    If you only sell on Amazon anyway it may make sense, but having to pull titles from all other platforms and then find you can only be borrowed by Prime members (plus your usual Amazon sales) seems highly suspect.

    Clearly the Amazon-exclusive titles, like their own imprints, will mop up the bulk of that half million dollar share. As for the rest… Time will tell.

    • mmm. I thought about all that, Mark, and I agree with all of it…for an author who sells. For me, it’s a last ditch attempt to find an audience. It might work about as good as my marketing does now. grin. (which is very poor), but Rattling Bones keeps avoiding my efforts to distribute from Smashwords. epub errors that I cannot find. It passes validation and still won’t distribute. So: I figured while I fix it, i might as well attempt to get an audience on Amazon. I only had to pull from Smash as it wasn’t propagating anywhere after 2 months of trying. This title, for me, makes sense.

      meantime, I’ll work on why it’s not passing the checks and hopefully, I’ll gain a few readers.

      thanks for your input. It’s a pretty interesting issue

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
