Thea Atkinson’s Friday Mashup @bookrepublik

Thea’s Three This Week

July 8, 2011

OK. Sometimes I peek at blogs from Twitter. Sometimes I’m annoyed at what I find; sometimes I’m intrigued; sometimes I learn something. And then….sometimes, I’m just damned amused. This week’s mashup is about the blogs I find on Twitter.

I clicked into the first blog this week because of the phrase: “Remember, “y’all” is singular, “all y’all” is plural, and “all y’all’s” is plural possessive” That ran across my feed. Huh? Wha? I HAD to click on the profile to see the weblink of whoever had that great a sense of humor.

Turns out the whole blog is like that. Love the bug post, the donut post, and oh, yes, the Southernisms.

  •  You really gotta check said blog, A Yankee’s Southern Exposure out. I subscribed. No foolin’
  •  Kai’s Kindle Reads is a review blog and it looks so durn pretty, I just had to include it. Besides, she’s going to eventually review Secret Language of Crows for me. (Which is on sale at Smashwords right now. )
  • I met Andy when I put a tweet out that my goal for the month of July was to sell a book in Germany. He thought it was an odd goal and we got to chatting. I thought I’d try to send some traffic his way (not that he needs it–it’s a neat blog)

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in mashup

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
