Ogle Me Some: a lil #youth #music for you from novascotia @thomason_molly

June 10 and 11th this year marked the third annual convention of Minor Music: a great event that exposes youths in music to…well…more music. It teams up mentors and protegees, offers open jams and clinics, and it’s just an absolute great time.

Can I just say it was a a penultimate fantastic time this year?

My Ogle Me Some this week is Molly Thomason who I snapped from my little seat in the eighth  row. I’m impressed she came out so clear although I had to wait till she was fairly still in the lighting so I wouldn’t blur the heck out of her because my shutter speed was so slow. I think the shot suffers, but the blue light is cool.

I’m pasting in a video from the concert where she’s doing her hit All Down the Highway. Did you realize this little songbird is under 18? Wow. Check out her website for details

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in ogle me some
2 comments on “Ogle Me Some: a lil #youth #music for you from novascotia @thomason_molly
  1. thanks Susan. I think the convention is a crucial part of our community and every year it gets better. I’m not surprised a rocker writer would be involved with music and nonprofit. I would be surprised if you weren’t given your background.

  2. You know I’m a huge proponent of exposing our kids to music, right? That every year I do a Musical Hanukkah Celebration that last year included me donating part of my royalties to the Mr. Holland’s Opus Foundation?

    I LOVE what Minor Music is doing. Love the play on words in the name, too.

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
