Writer Wednesday Exercise at GonzoInk plus winner of #ebook draw

It’s Writer Wednesday at GonzoInk and two other things are happening. I thought I’d combine the posts for economy.

 First off: One of my posts two weeks ago was about my cover art for Secret Language of Crows. I asked folks to comment on the evolution of the cover and offered to give away a copy via Smashwords to a random visitor. If you’re interested, the post is here. Well, I drew from the pool of commenters and the happy winner was Mary. She has picked up her copy and is hopefully reading it as I type this.

 Secondly: I thought I’d use the final cover as a jump start for our weekly writing exercise.

Your task: set your oven timer to 10 minutes, look at the picture and freefall whatever comes to mind. If you can’t get going, use the word Secret or Crows as the first word in your freefall and Go Go Go! I’ve pasted in a youtube link to a song from the SLOC writing soundtrack. Hope that helps. It’s from Natalie Imbruglia.

  Please feel free to post excerpts here of what you wrote or direct us to your blog you call home. Comment on anything, just comment and I’ll enter you into a monthly writer Wednesday draw at the end of June.

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in writerwednesday exercises

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
