of virtual nods and finding yourself on someone’s blog @goblinwriter

Quite unexpected, and really, quite thrilling. I started to see an uptick in visits to my blog late today from another link. I thought: “Hmmm. How intriguing.”

Well, in truth, I thought, “WTF?”

Of course, I immediately clicked and read the blog post that my visitors were linking from, which turned into a really great posting about what kinds of things to keep in mind if you’re a writer writing a blog. Please go read it. It’s truth, plain and simple and very much worth the two minutes of my time to read. It’s at Ebook Endeavors, a blog kept by Lindsay Buroker (who tweets as @goblinwriter..give a follow, will ya?)

So I can’t do much by way of thank yous, but I can list some things here at GonzoInk and tell you the cover art is drool worthy. (as I’m sure you can see from the pic I just stuck in) It links to the amazon page, btw, just in case you’re inclined to check it out or sample.

Go on. Do it.

Thea Atkinson is a writer of character driven fiction.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
10 comments on “of virtual nods and finding yourself on someone’s blog @goblinwriter
  1. At which stage, grovelling apologies etc to Thea.

    In fact Thea HAD sent me her post and in a hectic moment I filed it in the wrong place, and only remembered when she emailed back saying what a cruel and heartless fiend I was!

    Okay, she didn’t actually say that, but I could tell that’s what she was thinking!

    Anyway, Thea will be my guest in the first week of June when there’s a week-long blogfest at MWi.

    The theme is Girls Just Wanna Have Fun, and there will be a different female guest blogger each day (apart from the poor guy in the middle who is definitely male, but writes fantastic fiction for girls) giving us a different take daily on the world of writing and reading.

    Entertaining as ever, of course.

    But also inspiring, informative, and in dire need of traffic. The things I’ll do get another reader…

  2. Lindsay’s blog is a goldmine of useful tips, links and general good reading whether or not you’re a fan of her genre. Which of course is what good blogging is all about.

    I did try and tempt Lindsay to come and do a guest post here at MWi, but either the message wasn’t received or she’s cruelly ignoring me! Lindsay, if you’re reading this…

    Which is of course the perfect excuse to let GonzoInk regulars know Thea has foolishly – oops, I mean kindly – agreed to be my guest in the green room at MWi in the near future.

    That will be (if Thea gets the post over to me in time – hint! hint!) the first week in June when MWi is running a week-long blogfest of themed daily guest posts by a range of great bloggers.

  3. Keisha says:

    I meant to write journey. LOL

  4. Keisha says:

    So glad we connected on twitter , I look forward to reading and learning about your ourney as a writer. =)

  5. Lindsay says:

    Glad the link sent you some visitors, Thea! Thanks for the book plug, too.🙂

I'd love to have your feedback

Mouse over to see who this Thea chick is

All Thea's novels are available on Kindle, Nook, Sony, and Kobo

Categories
