Thea Atkinson:

I’m over at layered pages because of my 2012 Brag Medallion. Go check me out!

Originally posted on Layered Pages:

Thea, congrats on winning the BRAG Medallion for your book, Throwing Clay Shadows. Please tell me a little about your book.

 

Throwing Clay Shadows

 

 

TCS began as part of a larger 3 time framed novel. Because  it had reincarnation theories as its base, it explored the lives of five  characters over three lifetimes and how they connected.

It was really way  too large a project to be considered a single novel.

When I began to self  publish through ebooks, I broke the book into pieces because I realized they  could stand alone and not be connected to each other. TCS became a single novel  about a girl who loses her mother in 1800s Scotland. Maggie comes to think she  is the cause of her ma’s death and carries the guilt of it while she struggles  to make sense of her father’s new marriage to a woman who is different than…

View original 555 more words

I'd love to have your feedback

